The following are listings of various awards & honors that have been won by transgender men & women:

2000 Felipa de Souza Human Rights Award:

  • Intersex Society of North America

2001 Los Angeles Transgender Task Force Transwoman of the Year:

  • Christine Beatty

2003 California State Assembly "Woman of the Year":

  • Teresa Sparks

2003 Turner prize:

  • Grayson Perry

2005 Mercury Music Prize:

  • Anthony Hegerty

2009 GLAAD media award for Outstanding Reality Program:

  • Laverne Cox 

Make a Free Website with Yola.